Silvretta Arena Samnaun Ischgl

Endless winter sports fun

The Silvretta Arena has connected the ski areas of Samnaun (Grisons, Switzerland) and Ischgl (Tyrol, Austria) since 21 January 1979. A total of 45 state-of-the-art facilities take winter sports enthusiasts up to an altitude of 2870 metres. There are 238 kilometres of slopes with an area of around 515 hectares. Almost 80% of the ski slopes can be covered with snow using 1,100 lances and cannons. Every winter season, more than 40 slope maintenance machines and around 36,000 man hours ensure that the slopes are perfectly groomed every morning.

15 mountain restaurants and ski huts cater for hungry and thirsty winter sports lovers from the end of November to the beginning of May.

Around 700 people work in the ski area during the winter season.

The start and end of the season is celebrated every year with international music stars.

The partnership between the majority owner Silvrettaseilbahn AG and Luftseilbahnen Samnaun AG is what makes the Silvretta Arena so successful. The companies have not paid dividends to shareholders since their foundation and instead reinvest all profits.

The Silvretta Arena in the summer:

In the summer, the Silvretta Arena offers endless possibilities for hiking and biking. 250 km of marked hiking trails and numerous bike routes of all degrees of difficulty take you through Samnaun and the stunning Alpine landscapes of the Silvretta mountains.

Whether a glacier or circular hike, a walk along the themed trail, a high-alpine bike tour or the smuggler's tour, the possibilities are literally without borders.

With the guest pass, visitors can use the summer mountain railways of Samnaun and Ischgl free of charge.

Silvretta Arena Samnaun Ischgl

Plaisir sans limite des sports d’hiver

La Silvretta Arena regroupe depuis le 21 janvier 1979 les domaines skiables de Samnaun (Graubünden, Suisse) et Ischgl (Tyrol, Autriche). Au total, 45 remontées mécaniques ultramodernes transportent les amateurs de sports d’hiver jusqu’à une altitude de 2870 m. 238 kilomètres de pistes d’une superficie d’environ 515 hectares sont à leur disposition. Presque 80 % de la surface des pistes peuvent être enneigés mécaniquement à l’aide de 1100 lances et canons à neige. Sur plus de 40 dameuses, on compte chaque saison d’hiver environ 36 000 heures de main-d’œuvre pour préparer les pistes de manière optimale chaque matin.

15 restaurants d’altitude et chalets accueillent les fans de ski affamés et altérés de fin novembre à début mai.

Globalement, pendant la saison d’hiver, environ 700 personnes travaillent dans le domaine skiable.

Le début et la fin de la saison sont célébrés tous les ans avec des stars internationales de la branche musicale.

Le partenariat entre le propriétaire majoritaire des téléphériques Silvrettaseilbahn AG et la société de funitel Luftseilbahne Samnaun AG est à la base du succès de la Silvretta Arena. Depuis leur création, ces deux sociétés ne versent aucun dividende à leurs actionnaires et réinvestissent intégralement leurs bénéfices dans leurs entreprises chaque année.

La Silvretta Arena en été :

Les possibilités de randonnée à pied et en vélo dans la Silvretta Arena sont également illimitées en été. 250 km de chemins de randonnée balisés et de nombreuses pistes cyclistes de tous les niveaux de difficulté vous mènent à travers Samnaun et à travers les paysages alpins de rêve des montagnes de la Silvretta.

Qu’il s’agisse de randonnées sur le glacier ou d’une boucle, d’une promenade sur un chemin thématique, d’un parcours à vélo en altitude ou du parcours des contrebandiers, les possibilités sont littéralement « illimitées ».

L’utilisation des téléphériques d’été de Samnaun et Ischgl est gratuite avec la carte de visiteur.