Silvretta Arena Samnaun Ischgl

Endless winter sports fun

The Silvretta Arena has connected the ski areas of Samnaun (Grisons, Switzerland) and Ischgl (Tyrol, Austria) since 21 January 1979. A total of 45 state-of-the-art facilities take winter sports enthusiasts up to an altitude of 2870 metres. There are 238 kilometres of slopes with an area of around 515 hectares. Almost 80% of the ski slopes can be covered with snow using 1,100 lances and cannons. Every winter season, more than 40 slope maintenance machines and around 36,000 man hours ensure that the slopes are perfectly groomed every morning.

15 mountain restaurants and ski huts cater for hungry and thirsty winter sports lovers from the end of November to the beginning of May.

Around 700 people work in the ski area during the winter season.

The start and end of the season is celebrated every year with international music stars.

The partnership between the majority owner Silvrettaseilbahn AG and Luftseilbahnen Samnaun AG is what makes the Silvretta Arena so successful. The companies have not paid dividends to shareholders since their foundation and instead reinvest all profits.

The Silvretta Arena in the summer:

In the summer, the Silvretta Arena offers endless possibilities for hiking and biking. 250 km of marked hiking trails and numerous bike routes of all degrees of difficulty take you through Samnaun and the stunning Alpine landscapes of the Silvretta mountains.

Whether a glacier or circular hike, a walk along the themed trail, a high-alpine bike tour or the smuggler's tour, the possibilities are literally without borders.

With the guest pass, visitors can use the summer mountain railways of Samnaun and Ischgl free of charge.

Silvretta Arena Samnaun Ischgl

Grenzenloses Wintersport-Vergnügen

Die Silvretta Arena verbindet seit dem 21. Januar 1979 die Skigebiete von Samnaun (Graubünden, Schweiz) und Ischgl (Tirol, Österreich). Insgesamt befördern 45 modernste Transportanlagen Wintersportler bis auf eine Höhe von 2870m. 238 Pistenkilometer mit einer Fläche von rund 515 Hektar stehen zur Verfügung. Fast 80% der Pistenfläche können mithilfe von 1,100 Lanzen und Kanonen maschinell beschneit werden. Auf mehr als 40 Pistenmaschinen werden jede Wintersaison rund 36,000 Mannstunden geleistet, damit die Pisten jeden Morgen optimal präpariert sind.

15 Bergrestaurants und Skihütten verpflegen hungrige und durstige Wintersportler jeweils von Ende November bis Anfangs Mai.

Insgesamt sind in der Wintersaison rund 700 Personen im Skigebiet beschäftigt.

Der Saisonbeginn und der Saisonausklang wird alljährlich mit internationalen Stars der Musikbranche gefeiert.

Die partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Mehrheitseigentümer Silvrettaseilbahn AG und der Luftseilbahnen Samnaun AG begründet den Erfolg der Silvretta Arena. Beide Gesellschaften richten seit Bestehen keine Dividenden an Aktionäre aus und reinvestieren den Gewinn jeweils vollumfänglich in ihre Betriebe.

Die Silvretta Arena im Sommer:

Die Möglichkeiten an Wander- und Biketouren sind in der Silvretta Arena auch im Sommer grenzenlos. 250 km markierte Wanderwege und zahlreiche Bikestrecken aller Schwierigkeitsgrade führen Sie durch Samnaun und die alpinen Traumlandschaften der Silvretta Bergwelt.

Ob Gletscher- oder Rundwanderung, ein Spaziergang am Themenweg, eine hochalpine Bike-Tour oder Schmuggler-Tour, die Möglichkeiten sind wortwörtlich "grenzenlos".

Die Benützung der Sommer-Bergbahnen von Samnaun und Ischgl sind mit der Gästekarte kostenlos.